kale wrap

While up at the river house on Monday I just made a quick wrap for lunch out of some of the fresh ingredients in the kitchen garden. If you have tried to grow kale you will know how easy it is to grow, and it is best to eat it when it is so young and fresh.

kale wrap

salad ingredients

ingredients

two sheets of mountain bread
cucumber
grated carrot
parsley
Garlic dip

kale wrap

kale Just thought I would say that I grow Russian Red Kale, as people might be wondering how I can eat it raw! It is the easiest thing in garden to grow, comes up like a weed in a few days and looks after itself. I have recently been introduced to the shop bought variety and I won’t be swopping.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

